5 Random Thoughts I’ve had today #4

Namaste babies.

Guess who’s back? 🙃

I can’t even remember how long it’s been since my last post but the important thing is that I’m back… right? 🤓

So let’s jump right into it hey?

1. How to remove curry stains from your nails 💅🏼

The struggle of being Indian is very real. Just to add on to my existing indigestion issues, I now have to deal with curry stains on my shellac nails 😒

Tragic, right?

I’ve heard soaking your nails in lemon juice or tea tree oil usually helps get rid of the stains but who really has time for that?

I then thought about the horrendous stains on some of the plastic containers at home and wondered how they managed to get rid of that. Life hack: Sunlight! The stains just fly away when exposed to sunlight 🌞
2. I just found out how hard ‘adulting’ really is. My partner and I swear by Pinterest and usually get our inspiration for home designs and deco from there. It’s so easy to sit there and pin this and pin that BUT, having to actually recreate that cute bathroom or kitchen is blaaaaaady expensive 😳

And good luck to those looking for a contractor who can actually finish the job within the promised time frame.


3. Speaking of ‘adulting’, it now takes me 5 working days, 1000 L of water and 10 plates of food to cure my hangover! #Changes


4. Who else can’t stand reading long articles? Cause, I just can’t deal anymore.
5. I’ve recently started watching TED talks and I think it’s a great platform to get inspired and to know a little bit more about things that actually matter. You can listen to anything from Business to global issues.

A good, inspiring TED talk never fails to lift my soul and leave me feeling motivated.

Moce mada for now x

Leave a Reply

