5 Random Thoughts

Today was my first day back at work after a 10 day break and fuck was I jaded! I mean I was like a little (not so little) puppy. There were literally 5 people in my department because the rest of them were home nursing their ‘CIKA’ a.k.a Conjunctivitis.

For some of you numb nuts

Conjunctivitis, also called pink eye, is inflammation of the thin clear tissue that lies over the white part of the eye and lines the eyelid. It can be caused by bacterial or viral infection, or as a reaction to irritants or allergens entering the eye.

For those of you that don’t want to step school/work :

 

  • avoid contact with people who have conjunctivitis
  • DO NOT TOUCH YOUR EYES!!!!!!
  • wash your pillow cases (as you should)
  • wash your hands every minute you get
  • Don’t share your eye drops, towels and pillow slips( like why would you?!)
  • use and care for your contact lenses correctly (this scares me….a lot! Cause I wear contacts to work everyday and we’ve got like at least 5 heroes that are sill at work with sunglasses on)

Okayyy now on to my 5 Random thoughts for today:

  1. My friends JUST had a baby (like 30 minutes ago) and it amazes me how such a little person can turn the world around. Can’t wait to meet the newest member of the family (force to family caaaa). The thought of child birth still scares the living daylights out of me tho :/ 40-best-quotes-about-babies-featuring-Eda-LaShan-on-Momtastic.png

2. Life is so weird and stupid and cool and messed up and stressful and amazing and ugly and depressing and beautiful( Yes, this explains it).

3. I haven’t been feeling like myself today. I opened the fridge this morning before work and saw some easter eggs (yes, the delicious filled ones ❤ ) but thought it was too early (WTFFFFFF). I thought about taking them with me in my handbag but they would melt (cause of this mental heat)and imagine the mess I would make if I tried to eat it. All I could think of all day was how I would come home and DEVOURRRRRRR it but I don’t know what’s going on and then after dinner, I thought I’d have one but decided it was too late!Since whennn??????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! What is happening?????!!! Why????!!!!

4. I think most of you will agree with me on this one but SLEEP is everything! For someone that has suffered from insomnia, I can not even explain how good it feels to lie down and fall asleep without having to stress about what time it is and how many hours of sleep you can get before you have to wake up.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

5.Indian songs these days are pretty dope!And then there are some that are so deep and meaningful and takes you somewhere else (LAUT KE AO!) Then you have those super annoying shitty ones but check these ones out  :

Bollywood Medley 3 – Zack Knight

The Rishi Rich Project – Freak

DON’T JUDGE ME!!!!!

WOW! Did I just choose this over Scandal? Changessssss.

Aite, Bye guys x

 

Leave a Reply

