4 things that I learnt in 2015

Where did last year go? Anybody? Somebody? Body?

Okay no, I am not on drugs. Just really amazed at how quickly time flies.  So in between juggling my work, my familys and my friends, I’ve had very little time to even think about my next post.

But here I am 🙂

Anyyyyywaaaaay, like the title of this post suggests , I thought i’d start by reflecting on last year.

 

Here we go:

  1. Don’t sweat the small stuff. 

    Honestly, we waste way too much time worrying about shit that doesn’t really matter. Like at some point you just have to let go of what you thought should happen and live in what is happening. Unfortunately, we are surrounded by assholes and there’s not a lot we can do about it. If they pay your bills and put food on your table then ummm you might have a problem but hey if they don’t then don’t sweat it. Sometimes, you just have to say FUCK IT (if need be, say it out loud) and just move on. It’s just not worth it. Somehow, I’m feeling wayyyyyy too old for stupid petty bullshit with stupid petty people.

 

8a44f5ab91a59dde528c4245e1cbfba2

2. Stop watering dead plants.

Not all your friends are YOUR friends. Unfortunately, I had to learn this one the hard way. There are wayyyyy too many people around that act like they care. You know, the whole “Hey OMG I miss you I love you like OMG let’s hang out!”And then shit all over you when you’re not around.  Honestly, I just want to know where the fuck do you get all that energy from? To pretend to like someone? Like damn!!!! EXHAUSTING! Fuck outtttttaaaa here.

In life, we never lose friends, we only learn who the true ones are. #RealTalk

de0ad1b69109d81dfeca659094e5a67f

3. Give yourself more credit

STOP stalking people and drooling over their Instragram lives. When you’re going through a rough patch in  your life. Whatever it may be, the worst thing that you can possibly do is to scroll through other people’s ‘styled’ pages and feel even worse about your dull boring life. The reason why we all struggle with insecurity is because we compare our behind the scenes with everyone else’s highlight reel. So FFS, stop comparing yourself to others. It’s nothing but a brutal attack on yourself. Be kind.

“Comparison is the thief of Joy” – Theodore Roosevelt

4.  Patience pays off

Last year was super HECTIC! Life hit me pretty hard after graduation and I found myself at rock bottom. I won’t get into it but all that really matters now is that I got through it. My life made a 180 degree turn for the better and I have never ever felt this good. To anyone struggling with something in their lives; hang in there but don’t just sit around. If you are unhappy, change something. Quit your job. Move. Leave your miserable relationship. Stop making excuses. You are in control. Work that up-do!! Hehehhee.

If you are persistent, you will get it. If you are consistent, you will keep it.

This is all for today lovelies.

c4d57652c4d4aa2e1926444a69391b80.jpg

Thank you for reading x

Leave a Reply

